681 5th Ave Brooklyn, NY 11215
 
 
 
Blaze Electric, Inc.
Licensed and Insured
 
Fax: (732) 446-0470
24-Hour Emergency Service
 
 
 
 
 
 
Over 45 years Experience and Expertise to get the job done right the first time!

Blaze Electric Serving All 5 Boroughs in NY

 
 

Review Date: September 03, 2015

Member: Bonda Lee Cunningham
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 03, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $479.00
Home Build Year: 1901
Description Of Work:
They traced a short I had a breaker that popped and would not reset. He had to find where in the circuit the short was.
Member Comments:
They arrived within an hour of me calling. The services went very well. He identified the problem, and got it fixed. Everything is back on track.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 

Review Date: July 24, 2015

ember: Yolande Black
Category: Ceiling Fans, Electrical, Handymen, Lighting
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 24, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $300.00
Description Of Work: Replace a light fixture, assemble and install a ceiling fan and remove a light fixture
Member Comments:
I called them and he got back to me right away. He dispatched an electrician within the hour. The guy was courteous and professional throughout, never stopping, just went and did all of the required work very fast. He even assembled the ceiling fan. The work came out fantastic, now I want to replace all my lights! Cleaned up afterward too. I will definitely make them our Co-OP electrician.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Photos:


New Fan running smoothly!
Fan
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 

Review Date: July 20, 2015

Member: Nate Kaplan
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 13, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $800.00
Share on Band of Neighbors: No
 
Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 

Review Date: July 07, 2015

Member: Anthony M. Boscaino,Jr.
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 07, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $200.00
Description Of Work:
Well the Electrican Joe came on time got right to work and before you knew it he was Finished, very Clean
Member Comments:
All I can say the work was done Professional knew what he was doing Cleaned up very Satisfied.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 

Review Date: June 24, 2015

Member: EUNICE TURNER
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 8, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,975.00
Home Build Year: 1945
Description Of Work:
Install one two gang outdoor vertical meter pan
Install galvanized pipe sleeve (24inches below grade) from meter pan to 1 foot passed property line
Install two 100amp circuit breaker panels
Install new ground rod and water pipe to ground
Member Comments:
Contractor, Frank Caporale was very professional. From the initial consultation, he was straight forward, explained work involved and patiently answered all my question. He impressed me as a man of integrity. His crew was respectful, punctual, worked diligently and cleaned up premises. NYC Department of Buildings inspection of the completed work,went well: passed inspection, no problems encountered.
I certainly recommend Blaze electric. You'll get quality work by an company that has high standards, abide by code and complete work in a timely manner with professionalism.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
 
Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 
 

Review Date: June 13, 2015

Member: Peter Franco
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 20, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They re-wired my home.
Member Comments: I was very happy with them and it went fine.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 

Review Date: May 21, 2015

Member: Alice Miller
Category: Electrical Lighting
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 10, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $161.00
Home Build Year: 1882
Description Of Work:
The circuit breaker kept clicking off to our basement. The electrician came and checked out the electrical connections. It was a light bulb that had become disconnected from the base and kept shorting out.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No
 
Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 

Review Date: May 14, 2015

Member: Karen David
Category: Electrical Lighting
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 14, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 1882
Description Of Work: They replaced sockets and bulbs, and they installed a switch for me. He had to get into the basement using a ladder and a hatch, since it's an house, and I appreciated that he didn't complain about that.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
 
Overall A
Price N/A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

Review Date: October 15, 2014

Member: John Born
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: June 13, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,000.00
Description Of Work: did some rewording and got electrical approval with DOB. They were great!
Share on Band of Neighbors: No
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B
 
 

Review Date: October 13, 2014

Member: Elizabeth Whitney
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 13, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $165.00
Description Of Work: Replaced an outlet that had water damage. Installed correctly to repair old, faulty installation.

Member Comments: They arrived on time, were very quick and polite, and the cost was less than I expected. I will call them next time I need an electrician.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

Review Date: October 06, 2014

Member: Anthony Citrola
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: October 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $1,270.00
Description Of Work: Replaced a severed electrical line from the house to the garage and grounded 4 outlets.

Member Comments: We recently purchased a house and had some work done in the backyard. The mason severed the electrical line from the house to the garage unfortunately. I found Frank on Angies list and he made an appointment right away to come and see the issue. He explained everything in detail and sent a team of three men to come and do the job.
They spent 5 hours digging an 18" trench from the house to the garage to add a new line in metal piping. They also drilled a hole in the foundation to have the new line come out of. Everything was done impeccably. They did the best they could to adhere to where I preferred the line to be and sealed the hole in the foundation on both sides to ensure weatherproofing. They didnt stop for lunch and worked the entire time.
They were on time, polite, professional, and did a great job. We will be using them again for any future work that we have.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 

Review Date:

Member: Ernette H., Brooklyn, NY 11201
Category: Electrical
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: July 01, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $100.00
Description Of Work: Two properties where the power went completely out, one property that had a short
Share on Band of Neighbors: No


Member Comments: We're a property management company and we called them to work on several properties. They were outstanding. Our tenants like them, the quality of the work was great and the invoicing was perfect. We will continue to use them for all of our future issues.
We have a few difficult properties with difficult tenants and they were just great! Again, even our difficult tenants like them. What more can you say. We even got a thank you call from one of our most difficult tenants after Blaze Electric's visit. Without question, we will continue to use them.
 
 
NEW YORK CITY (TRI-STATE AREA) electrician